The LGA Labour Group Executive Team has a total of 27 members. Led by Group Leader Cllr Nick Forbes, the team consists of elected officers, elected regional representatives and appointed lead members of LGA policy boards. Collectively, the Executive Team share responsibility for developing and delivering the political priorities, vision and programme of the LGA Labour Group.

You can read full details of the members of the LGA Labour Group Executive Team here:

Member councillors have regular opportunities to engage with the work of the Executive Team and discuss priorities our Labour Group Councillors Forum.

Elections & appointments

Elections for group officers and regional representatives are held annually and appointments to all LGA member structures are reviewed annually by the elected group officers. Further details about the process and timescales for these are here: Elections & appointments page